Councillor Profiles

The Parish Council consists of 9 Councillors and elects every four years


Parish Councillors are responsible for deciding what services should be delivered within the Parish and what policies should be implemented. Councillors also take responsibility for ensuring that the services provided are effective and well run and for bringing local residents concerns to the attention of the council. Parish Councillors are not paid for the work that they do; it is a purely voluntary role, although they are able to claim expenses e.g. mileage.

The contact information of elected members is a matter of public record and the public can contact individual members if they wish, however, like most councils we prefer contact to be made through the Clerk as this can often produce a quicker response.

Members and representations for 2021/22 are as follows:


Cllr Steve Walker (Chairman 2021/22)

Email: stevew@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk 

Responsibilities:

Finance Committee Chairman

Website

Play-parks & Recreation Grounds

 


Cllr Claire Duggan (Vice-Chairman)

Email: claired@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Planning Committee

Marketing

Communications

 


Cllr Eamon Dorrian

Email: eamond@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Finance Committee

Member of the Planning Committee

Streetlights

Representative on the Beck and Fetto Trust & William Turner Charity

 

 


Cllr Peter Stray

Email: peters@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Finance Committee

Member of the Events Committee

Community Safety (Sentinel Camera, Defibrillator)

Playpark & Recreation Ground

Representative on the Almshouses Charity and the Waddesdon Greenway Management Committee


Cllr Sue Homes

Email: sueh@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Finance Committee

Member of the Events Committee

Playpark & Recreation Ground


Cllr Greg Johnson

Email: gregj@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Devolved Services

Burial Ground

Emergency Planning


Cllr Steve Terry

Email: steve.terry@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Events Committee

Member of the Finance Committee

Member of the Planning Committee


 

Cllr Suzie Whiting

Email: suziew@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Events Committee

Emergency Plan

Representative on the Faith Beaumont Charity

 


 

Cllr Jane Perks

Email: janep@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Community Engagement

Allotment Liaison

 


In accordance with the Localism Act 2012, you may view the Councillors Declarations of Interests by following the link to Buckinghamshire Council’s register for the parish of Waddesdon.


Buckinghamshire Council – Ward Councillors

Councillor Paul Irwin

Councillor Paul Irwin 

Councillor Mick Caffrey

Councillor Mick Caffrey

Councillor Ashley Waite

Councillor Ashley Waite