Councillor Profiles

The Parish Council consists of 9 Councillors and elects every four years


Parish Councillors are responsible for deciding what services should be delivered within the Parish and what policies should be implemented. Councillors also take responsibility for ensuring that the services provided are effective and well run and for bringing local residents concerns to the attention of the council. Parish Councillors are not paid for the work that they do; it is a purely voluntary role, although they are able to claim expenses e.g. mileage.

The contact information of elected members is a matter of public record and the public can contact individual members if they wish, however, like most councils we prefer contact to be made through the Clerk as this can often produce a quicker response.

Members and representations for 2022/23 are as follows:


Cllr Steve Walker (Chairman 2022/23)

Email: stevew@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk 

Responsibilities:

Finance Committee Chairman

Website

Play-parks & Recreation Grounds

 


Cllr Claire Duggan (Vice-Chair)

Email: claired@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

HR Committee Chair

Member of the Planning Committee

Marketing

Communications

Emergency Planning

 


Cllr Eamon Dorrian

Email: eamond@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Finance Committee

Member of the HR Committee

Member of the Planning Committee

Streetlights

Representative on the Beck and Fetto Trust & William Turner Charity


Cllr Peter Stray

Email: peters@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Finance Committee

Member of the Events Committee

Community Safety (Sentinel Camera, Defibrillator)

Representative on the Almshouses Charity and the Waddesdon Greenway Management Committee

 

 


Cllr Ian Henshaw

Email: ian.henshaw@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Planning Committee

Member of the Events Committee


Cllr Greg Johnson

Email: gregj@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Finance Committee

Burial Ground

 


Cllr Steve Terry

Email: steve.terry@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Finance Committee

Member of the HR Committee

Member of the Planning Committee

Environmental issues


Cllr Debbie Fenton

Email: debbief@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Community Centre Promotion

 


Cllr Jane Perks

Email: janep@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the HR Committee

Community Engagement

Allotment Liaison

 


In accordance with the Localism Act 2012, you may view the Councillors Declarations of Interests by following the link to Buckinghamshire Council’s register for the parish of Waddesdon.


Buckinghamshire Council – Ward Councillors

Councillor Paul Irwin

Councillor Paul Irwin    Email: Paul.Irwin@buckinghamshire.gov.uk

Councillor Mick Caffrey

Councillor Mick Caffrey   Email: Mick.Caffrey@buckinghamshire.gov.uk

 

Councillor Ashley Waite

Councillor Ashley Waite    Email: Ashley.Waite@buckinghamshire.gov.uk