Councillors and Responsibilities

The Parish Council consists of 9 Councillors and elects every four years


Parish Councillors are responsible for deciding what services should be delivered within the Parish and what policies should be implemented. Councillors also take responsibility for ensuring that the services provided are effective and well run and for bringing local residents concerns to the attention of the council. Parish Councillors are not paid for the work that they do; it is a purely voluntary role, although they are able to claim expenses e.g. mileage.

The contact information of elected members is a matter of public record and the public can contact individual members if they wish, however, like most councils we prefer contact to be made through the Clerk as this can often produce a quicker response.

Members and representations for 2020/21 are as follows:


Cllr Steve Walker (Chairman 2020/21)

Email: stevew@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk 

Responsibilities:

Finance Committee Chairman

Website & Communications

Play-parks & Recreation Grounds

Community Engagement Team

 


Cllr Eamon Dorrian (Vice-Chairman)

Email: eamond@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Finance Committee

Member of the Planning Committee

Streetlights

Representative on the Beck and Fetto Trust

 

 


Cllr Peter Stray

Email: peters@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Finance Committee, Sentinel Camera, Defibrillator

  • Play-parks & Recreation Grounds, Emergency Planning

Representative on the Almshouses Charity, Waddesdon Weekender and the Waddesdon Greenway Management Committee

 

 


Cllr Sue Homes

Email: sueh@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Member of the Finance Committee


Cllr Maria Allaway

E: mariaa@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Committee Membership:
  • Planning Committee (Lead)
Responsibilities:
  • Community Engagement

Cllr Greg Johnson

Email: gregj@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Devolved Services including: Grass & Hedge Cutting

Burial Ground, Allotments & Paddocks, Emergency Planning

 


Cllr Michael Evans

Email: mikee@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Emergency Planning

Representative on the William Turner Charity

 


Cllr Claire Duggan

Email: claired@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Marketing

Communications

 

 

 


Cllr Dean Whiting

Email: deanw@waddesdonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities:

Community Centre

 


In accordance with the Localism Act 2012, you may view the Councillors Declarations of Interests by following the link to Buckinghamshire Council’s register for the parish of Waddesdon.

 

%d bloggers like this: